Crusaders Year-End Award Winners

Prior to Saturday night's record-setting win over the Grande Prairie Storm, the Crusaders held a pre-game awards ceremony honouring a number of achievements from members of the roster. Saturday's trophies were presented following a special Wednesday trophy presentation at the Sherwood Park Arena, the full extent of which can be viewed on CrusadersTV.

Here are your 2018/2019 Sherwood Park Crusaders award winners:


Arjun Atwal

Leading Scorer

Carter Savoie

Top Defenceman

Michael Benning

Top Goaltender

Matt Berlin

Rookie of the Year

Carter Savoie/Michael Benning

Unsung Hero

Will Zapernick

Community Crusader

Connor Hart

Most Improved

Jacob Franczak

Coaches Award

Arjun Atwal

Most Sportsmanlike

Brandon Wallis

Volunteer of the Year

Mark Manning