Mueller Named To Viterra North All-Rookie Team

Sherwood Park, AB: The Sherwood Park Crusaders are proud to announce that forward Ty Mueller (University of Nebraska-Omaha) has been named to the 2019/20 Viterra North All-Rookie Team.

In his first campaign with the Crusaders, Mueller scored 30 points (6 goals, 24 assists) in 50 games which led the team’s rookie class. The rookie forward also the highest scoring 2003-born skater in the North Division and finished third amongst all 2003 players in the AJHL.

The Cochrane native becomes the fifteenth and the first since Garrett Clegg in 2018 to be selected to the team. Other Crusaders’ to have received this accolade are:


  • Mike Comrie (1996-97)
  • Paul Esdale (1996-97)
  • Scott Rowan (1998-99)
  • Braydon Cox (2000-01)
  • Sean Dersch (2001-02)
  • Jase Weslosky (2005-06)
  • Reid Fraser (2005-06)
  • Nik Yaremchuk (2006-07)
  • Matt Tomkins (2011-12)
  • Dayton Reinboldt (2011-12)
  • Sean MacTavish (2012-13)
  • Tommy Nixon (2013-14)
  • Ty Readman (2015-16)
  • Garrett Clegg (2017-18)

The organization would like to congratulate Ty and the Mueller family on this accomplishment.